Legion and My Mini Conflict

I’m actually going to talk about a current show in this post!

Have you ever watched a show that was so weird and “out of this world,” but absolutely amazing? You want to shout from the roof tops and tell the world that they all need to sit down and watch this show now. But at the same time you’re kind of scared to share it with anyone because it’s really weird. So you become conflicted between the need to share a show and yet hide it at the same time.

This is how I feel about Legion. The show is well written, the acting is superb and it’s just visually mind blowing! I want to tell everyone who can, to watch it, but then a part of me knows that not everyone will like it. Only a select few would even continue watching it after just the first episode.

David Haller (Legion) is a Marvel comics character (X-Men,) whose story has now been translated to the television screen. I really don’t want to go into too much about David because that’s all part of the show but I will say that he has mental powers beyond understanding on top of having a series of mental illnesses. He is basically one unstable mutant.

The show is a major mind bend and it has me guessing the whole time. I had a little previous knowledge about the comic book character but I can honestly say I don’t know what’s going on half the time and I actually like it. At first I tried my hardest to figure out what was going on but my husband stopped me. He said that this was a show that you just need to let happen and try not to think too much about, which is very true.

I absolutely love the cinematography, the writing, the directing and just the overall feel of Legion. I’m blown away that someone could actually develop in their brain the visuals of the show and really pull them off. I want to meet the people who do this because they are true artist. I don’t think I could even have a dream that compares to the dreamworld they give us. I’m always amazed by anyone who can do anything mind blowing and artistic like that.

Like I said before, it’s an intensely weird show. One of those shows that I’m not sure if I should encourage others to watch because what would they think of me when they do. Although by sharing this post, I’m doing just that, and let’s be honest I don’t care that much. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not ashamed that I watch the show or anything. I seriously love it and think everyone should open their minds and watch it. But you know there are always people out there that can’t handle weird stuff, like it makes them uncomfortable. For example, I loved Twin Peaks but I know plenty of people who I would tell that to and they just give that look like maybe I’m messed up in the head.

It’s just so conflicting. I guess all I can say is if you like comics and a little strangeness in your life, then you should watch Legion on FX. If not, well sorry that this post might be pointless to you.

2 thoughts on “Legion and My Mini Conflict

  1. Yeah. This is probably my favorite tv show. Ever. I’ve even scoured the internet on episode breakdowns and theories immediately after I watch one. I’m so excited it was picked up for another season. I can’t wait to see where it goes.

    Oh, and the fact that Dan Stevens is the Beast in Beauty and the Beast is just the cherry on top.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a really good show! Sounds like you a really into it. Lol. That is pretty awesome he’s the Beast. I haven’t seen Beauty and the Beast yet. I used to always associate Dan Stevens with Downton Abbey but Legion takes the cake and I will forever associate him with it instead of Downton.

      Like

Leave a Reply

